Get your free website from Spanglefish

Applecross Community Council


Welcome to the website of Applecross Community Council.

Community Councils are voluntary organisations that act as a voice for their local area. They express the views and concerns of local people on a wide range of issues.

Every local community can request their local authority to establish a Community Council in their area.

They meet regularly to discuss issues affecting their area, including planning and licensing applications. All meetings are held in public and residents are encouraged to attend their local meeting.

Community Councils are governed by the scheme of establishment. This sets out how they should operate including elections, membership rules and meeting arrangements.


Applecross Community Council covers part of the Applecross Peninsula, from Toscaig to Fearnmor. The communities further along the north Applecross Coast are within Sheildaig Community Council area.

Applecross is part of Ward 6 which is the biggest ward in Highland Council.


Applecross Community Councillors (from December 2015)

Alasdair Macleod (Chair)

Ewen Gillies (Treasurer)

Ann Fletcher (Secretary)

Alistair Brown

Henry Robertson

Isabelle Kerjose

Tim Daplyn


Other Meeting Attendees

Highland Councillor Audrey Sinclair attends most of our meetings and is our usual source of support. There are another three councillors for Ward 6.

PC Dominic Sermanni (Lochcarron) attends Community Council meetings when he is able to and provides a monthly overview on local police matters.



Applecross Community Council meets every second Tuesday of the month (except January and July) at Applecross Community Hall.

Meetings start at 7.30pm and members of the public are entitled and welcome to attend.

Contact Us

To contact Applecross Community Council please e-mail us at info@applecrosscommunitycouncil.org or go to CONTACT US

Find us also on Facebook:








Click for Map SSPC - Property in Scotland
site map | cookie policy | privacy policy